Archaeological and Historical Periods Chart

Note: These divisions and dates are what is generally accepted in Biblical Archaeology although scholars and I myself do not agree on all details.

Paleolithic (Old Stone Age/Pre-Cave)before 10,000 BC
Mesolithic (Middle Stone Age/Cave10,000-8,000
Neolithic (New Stone Age)
Chalcolithic (Copper Age)4000-3000
Bronze Age
Early (EB)
EB I3000-2800
EB II2800-2500
EB III2500-2200
EB IV2200-2000
Middle (MB)
MB I2000-1800
MB II1800-1500
Late (LB)
LB I1500-1400
LB II1400-1200
Iron Age
Iron I1200-1000
Iron II1000-600
Babylonian and Persian Periods586-332
Hellenistic Period332-37
Roman Period37 BC-325 AD