Books of the New Testament

List of the 27 books of the New Testament in order, with English titles and Greek words and meanings. 27 Books and 9 Authors. The New Testament contains 27 different books written by nine different authors. Every author of the New Testament was Jewish except for Luke. Three of the writers: Matthew, Peter, and John were among the 12 disciples who walked with Christ during his earthly ministry. Jesus promised his disciples that the Holy Spirit would bring all things to remembrance of what Jesus said and did.

Read More about Books of the New Testament