The Divisions of Herods Kingdom

Map of the Divisions of Herods Kingdom After His Death. This map shows the Tetrarchies and Roman Administration of Israel. The Kingdom of Herod the Great Divided. After Herod the Great had died his kingdom was divided among his three sons, Antipas, Phillip, and Archelaus. Archelaus inherited Judea, Antipas was given Galilee and Perea (Transjordan), and Phillip inherited the predominantly Gentile areas east and north of the Sea of Galilee. Caesar Augustus quickly removed Archelaus after there were so many bad reports about him from the Jews.